Stay up-to-date with all that's new at, Click Here to subscribe for my updates and don't miss a thing!

The Kings Of Reggae Released February 5, 2007

The King Of Reggae Released February 5, 2007The King Of Reggae Released February 5, 2007

The Kings Of Reggae is a two-CD compilation by world-renown radio presenter and Disc Jock David Rodigan and Sting International produced on Rapster Records and BBE Record label.

Artists featured on the Kings Of Reggae CDs are The Abyssinians, Dennis Brown, Aswad, Burning Spear, John Holt, Josey Wales, Cocoa Tea, Marcia Griffiths, Richie Spice, Chuck Fender, Gentleman, Barrington Levy, Daddy Rings, Luciano, Yellowman, Little John, Tenor Saw , Anthony Red Rose and many more.

Although the genre of music featured on the Kings of Reggae compilation is classified as reggae, there are also some sub-genres such as Dub, Roots and Dancehall music.

The compilation was first released in 2007 in Germany. It was first released on compact disc but it is now available on vinyl LPs.

Tracklist for The Kings Of Reggae

  • 1-1     –The Abyssinians     Satta Massa Gana    
  • 1-2     –Dennis Brown     To The Foundation    
  • 1-3     –Aswad     Back To Africa    
  • 1-4     –Burning Spear     Marcus Garvey    
  • 1-5     –Marcia Griffiths     Dreamland    
  • 1-6     –Richie Spice & Chuck Fender     Freedom    
  • 1-7     –Gentleman Feat. Barrington Levy & Daddy Rings     Caan Hold Us Down    
  • 1-8     –Luciano (2)     Messenger    
  • 1-9     –Junior Murvin     Police & Thieves    
  • 1-10     –Jimmy Cliff     The Harder They Come    
  • 1-11     –John Holt     Police In Helicopter    
  • 1-12     –Freddie McGregor     Big Ship    
  • 1-13     –Beres Hammond     Come Down Father    
  • 1-14     –Garnett Silk     Splashing, Dashing    
  • 1-15     –Culture     Two Sevens Clash    
  • 1-16     –Bunny Wailer     Blackheart Man    
  • 1-17     –The Congos     Fisherman    
  • 2-1     –Dennis Brown     Caress Me Girl    
  • 2-2     –John Holt     Love I Can Feel (80's Version)    
  • 2-3     –Josey Wales     Mi Have Fi Get You    
  • 2-4     –Coco Tea*     Informer    
  • 2-5     –Little John     Work Us So Hard    
  • 2-6     –Yellowman     Over Me    
  • 2-7     –Tenor Saw     Roll Call    
  • 2-8     –Anthony Red Rose     Tempa    
  • 2-9     –Echo Minott     Lazy Body    
  • 2-10     –Dennis Brown     Here I Come    
  • 2-11     –Ranking Dread     Fattie Boom Boom    
  • 2-12     –Sammy Dread     Rude Boy    
  • 2-13     –Lone Ranger     M16    
  • 2-14     –Ini Kamoze     Trouble You A Trouble Me    
  • 2-15     –General Echo     Arleen    
  • 2-16     –Toyan     Stylee    
  • 2-17     –Shaggy Feat. Rayvon     The Shaggy And Rayvon Show

What The Cost for The Kings Of Reggae CDs?

We have done some research and found that prices vary on different platforms. Prices range from lowest 12.75 Pounds to a high of 23.18 pounds.  Click here to purchase

This is a great Reggae music compilation, If you are in the business of collecting top-class reggae music this is a must-have.

Pages related to The Kings Of Reggae

Return to Dancehall Reggae music homepage from The Kings Of Reggae page


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Recommended for you...

New! Talk to me
Was the information helpful? Something needs changing? I welcome your feedback here.

Great Articles You Might Have Missed

Please send us your Feedback, News, Photos, Press Releases, Music and/or Videos to our WhatsApp Number: 1-876-395-8008 or Email:

Not what you are looking for? Search the web for more Dancehall Reggae music information below...

Also connect with on Social Media: 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Thank You!