Want to get your music out to over 40k radio and sound system dis? CLICK HERE

Stay up-to-date with all that's new at Dancehallreggaeworld, Click Here to subscribe for my updates and don't miss a thing!  

Sean Paul Announces The First of Two Albums To Be Released In 2021 ‘Live N Livin’

New York, NY, February 25. 'Live N Livin' is one of two albums from the multi-award-winning dancehall star, Sean Paul, offering a collaboration over confrontation undertone, that showcases unity in Dancehall.

The album was inspired by the perception of members of the music industry that dancehall is dead, instead Sean Paul believes dancehall is alive and well, with a strong pulse. Looking to show the world that dancehall is flourishing and still birthing stars, ‘Live N Livin’ showcase over twenty artists on one body of work.

Dancehall has recorded tremendous success over the years, with amazing fusion offered by the likes of Rihanna, Justin Bieber, Sam Smith, and genres like Reggaeton and Afro Beats. The genre has continued to impact the world and Sean aims to highlight the significance of dancehall while collaborating with different talented artists.

The album is a strong collaborative effort, with 16 tracks all but one, Lion Heart, featuring an artist. "It was important to me to show that in our genre of dancehall, we don't need to clash in order to attain the spotlight. We don't need to divide our fans to attain the rotations on the airwaves or streams.

Over the years myself, Shaggy, and more recently Koffee, Shenseea and others are tapping into the world stage and we are not clashing our co-workers, nor are we dividing our fans. This album 'Live N Livin' is an album I hold very dear to my heart because it shows the effort of collaboration over confrontation," said Sean Paul.

The album features veteran artists like Buju Banton, Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley, Busy Signal, Mavado, and the younger generation of artists such as Chi Ching Ching, Intense, Skillibeng, and Govana and more.

'Live N Livin' is set to be released on March 12, 2021 executively produced by Sean Paul’s label Dutty Rock Productions and distributed by ONErpm. “We are all excited at ONErpm to be partnering with Sean Paul and Dutty Rock for the release of this timely and well curated album, ‘Live N Livin’. We look forward to assist in broadening the reach of dancehall globally” says Mr. Martin Price, Director A&R (North America & Africa).

'Live N Livin' has seen a few releases over the past few months, including the recently dropped "Real Steel," featuring Intence. "Boom," featuring Busy Signal, is another single off the album, to be released on Thursday, March 4th.

Album Tracklist
1. Buss A Bubble Remix - Sean Paul ft. Sotto Bless, Looga Man, Ras Ajai, Chi Ching
2. Boom - Sean Paul Ft. Busy Signal
3. Space Ship – Sean Paul ft Suku Ward
4. Real Steel – Sean Paul ft. Intence
5. The Plug – Sean Paul feat Chi Ching Ching
6. Dem Nuh Ready Yet – Sean Paul feat Left Side
7. Crazy – Sean Paul Ft Buju Banton
8. Schedule – Sean Paul ft Jr. Gong, Chi Ching Ching
9. Money Bags Sean Paul ft. Govana
10. Protect Me – Sean Paul ft. Serani
11. Lion Heart – Sean Paul
12. Guns of Navarone – Sean Paul ft. Jesse Royal, Mutabaruka & Stonebwoy (Remix)
13. Danger Zone – Sean Paul ft. Bugle, Scotto Bless
14. Life We Livin – Sean Paul feat Squash
15. I'm Sanctify – Sean Paul feat. Mavado & Agent Sasco (Remix)
16. Everest – Sean Paul ft. Masicka and Skillibeng

To pre-save 'Live N Livin' album, please visit - https://ffm.to/livenlivin.

About Sean Paul
Sean Paul emerged on the Dancehall music scene in the early 1990s and has released a total of six studio albums.

He also won the Grammies for the Best Reggae Album and five other Grammy nominations, one of which was for Best New Artiste in 2003 and the other for Best Pop Duo for the Cheap Thrills track, a collaboration with Sia.

He has also received awards from several bodies, with 19 of his songs certified gold and several which have sold platinum, including the
chart-topping single “Get Busy”.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Dancehall Reggae Music news...

New! Talk to me
Was the information helpful? Something needs changing? I welcome your feedback here.

Great Articles You Might Have Missed

Please send us your Feedback, News, Photos, Press Releases, Music and/or Videos to our WhatsApp Number: 1-876-395-8008 or Email: necoflex@gmail.com

Not what you are looking for? Search the web for more Dancehall Reggae music information below...

Researched Information pages

Also connect with Dancehallreggaeworld.com on Social Media: 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

Thank You!