Sadiki Announces New Album "Blue Mountain Acoustic" Out June 1

Sadiki Announces New Album "Blue Mountain Acoustic" Out June 1 - After a behind the scenes stint that saw him producing the critically acclaimed roots album “Iyahcoustic” by reggae legend, the late Ronnie Davis, Jamaican singer, songwriter and producer Sadiki will bring forth his fifth studio album titled, ”Blue Mountain Acoustic” on Friday, June 1, 2018 via Skinny Bwoy Records. (Secret Link to stream “Blue Mountain Acoustic” via Soundcloud).

Sadiki Blue Mountain

“Blue Mountain Acoustic” is music for the soul. It is reggae, it’s rootsy, it is pop, it is a little country, it is music for those in love with music. In keeping with Sadiki’s vast catalogue of Lovers Rock, the album’s primary topic is love and relationships. There are also Reality/Culture tracks that speaks to the upliftment of people. It shows an artist focused on his craft as he takes each listener on a 14 step journey to the peak of his creativity.

The album kicks off with the clever ‘Tracy (Interlude)’ which is an intro for the Sadiki penned ‘Anything (Acoustic)’ – a heartfelt and harmonious song about lost love. Next up is the soothing first single, ‘I Want To Wake Up with You (Acoustic)’ – a cover of a song made famous by Boris Gardiner, which has been in strong rotation on UK, Canadian, US and Japan radio programs. Guitarist Mitchum ‘Khan’ Chin (Bruno Mars), provides a rich, country-esque guitar backing track that could have easily been recorded in Nashville, TN as opposed to Kingston Jamaica. Slick double entendre laced lyrics such as “girl what you’ve got in your candy, making me stay up stay all night, addicted to your sweet bliss I can’t deny…”, heighten the sensual theme on the smooth and catchy ‘Love Mood (Acoustic)’.

Sadiki puts a rootsy reggae spin on The Beatles classic ‘Yesterday’ before delving into another cover, this time a Peter Tosh original, ‘Pick Myself Up (Acoustic)’. It features guitar from Michael Fletcher and bass from George ‘Fully’ Fullwood. Fullwood, who toured and recorded with Peter Tosh as part of Word, Sound & Power band said, “I think Peter would have loved this version of ‘Pick Myself Up’. The arrangement is very interesting, he would love that”. The acoustic-dancehall flavored ‘Love In Your Eyes (Acoustic)’, the inspirational and uplifting ‘Unite (Acoustic)’, the heartbreak ballad ‘Let it Go (Acoustic)’, the rootsy English & Swahili verses on ‘Virtuous Sister (Acoustic)’ (feat. Jahmby), all take you on a soulful musical journey before spreading a red, green, gold and blue blanket and allowing rest and peace with the delicate ‘Everything I Own (Acoustic)’ - another brilliant cover backed by guitarist Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith and ending with the uplifting “Shine” on one of 2018’s biggest riddims “Lion Pride Riddim”. Every step on Sadiki’s “Blue Mountain Acoustic” journey, offers a breathtaking view of a lush Jamaican musical landscape.

“My first exposure to acoustic music was as a young youth, when my father would compose songs using his guitar.” said Sadiki. “I find it ironic that even though acoustic music is ‘unplugged’, the performances are focused resulting in an amplified and much more impactful sound”. "It’s a unique album even down to the way it was mastered. I wanted listeners to get the effect of listening to a vinyl record. Once you take a listen it becomes clear”, said Sadiki.

“Blue Mountain Acoustic” is now available for pre-order at iTunes, GooglePlay, Amazon and all leading digital music services.  Physical CD’s will be available online at

Preview: I Want To Wake Up With You (Acoustic) on YouTube

Pre-order “Blue Mountain Acoustic”



  1. Tracy (Interlude)
  2. Anything (Acoustic)
  3. I Want to Wake Up With You (Acoustic)
  4. Love Mood (Acoustic)
  5. Yesterday (Acoustic)
  6. 14th Street (Interlude)
  7. Pick Myself Up (Acoustic)
  8. Love Is In Your Eyes (Acoustic)
  9. Unite (Acoustic)
  10. Let It Go (Acoustic)
  11. Blue Mountain Woman (Interlude)
  12. Virtuous Sister (Acoustic) ft. Fyah Mummah Jahmby
  13. Everything I Own (Acoustic)
  14. Shine

Artist Social: | | Twitter/IG: @iamsadiki

Skinny Bwoy Records, Tel: 954-353-7781, Email: Twitter/IG:

P.S. Didn't find exactly what you were looking for? Still need help? Click Here to try our dependable and effective Site Search tool, It works!Or, simply click here to ask me the questionI'll do my best to get back to you within 24 hours!

Return to Dancehall Reggae World homepage from Sadiki announces new album Blue Mountain Acoustic out June 1 page

Read more about reggae artiste Sadiki here

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Let Us Help You Find Your Favorite Reggae Song

Are you searching for a Reggae Music Song, Dancehall Music Song, Ska or Rocksteady song but can find it anywhere?, Chances are we can.

It's very simple, just send us the name/titled of the song you are searching for and we will do the rest for a small fee. Contact us now!

Promote your Festivals, Albums, Singles, Videos, Parties and Dances with us and get the best results {CLICK HERE FOR PROMOTIONAL PACKAGES}

Promote your projects on Dancehallreggaeworld  Click here for more information

What's New? What is the very latest? Click here and get the very latest additions.

Looking For Something Special?  - In most cases, we have what you are looking for. Just search the entire site using this Google Search bar (below).

Your search results will appear in an overlay window.

Articles On Dancehall Reggae World You Might Have Missed ......

You are welcome to join my special friends list and receive exclusive updates (like this) videos, breaking news, albums, new songs and promotions from players in the Dancehall and reggae music industries, send direct to your inbox.

You can also follow us for my updates! Link up @ Facebook |Twitter |Instagram