The home of Dancehall & Reggae Music
The Dancehall Reggae Music World - Albums, Charts, News, Reviews, Artiste Biography. From Jamaica, USA, England, Europe, Germany, France and South Africa.

Custom Search

Get your videos and Music on our site for a good deal

Bounty Killer & Gabriel "My Boy Lollipop" remake getting rave reviews

by Cross Cris
(Jamaica)

Bounty Killer & Gabriel

Bounty Killer & Gabriel

Rodney "Bounty Killer" Price and Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon have teamed up to do a "remake" of one of Jamaica's biggest hit single,Small's 1964 smash hit "My Boy Lollipop".

The song, which was recorded on Tuesday, November 8, 2011, has been getting rave reviews from fans and music industry insiders alike all over the world.

Riddimstream.com that has been blasting the song all over the world since its release quotes, "This is probably dancehall's biggest remake yet. Over 50,000 people have already viewed the song worldwide ac-cumulatively on different social media networks, blogs etc.

Phone calls and emails are being sent from places such as Namibia, England and Europe showing interest in the song.

The producer of the track Leebert "Gibby" Morrison believes that the song will do very well and expresses the joy of Bounty Killer representing on the single as this was not a coincident, but a dream. He states, quote "Since the initial recording of the song by Gabriel, I deeply felt that Bounty Killer was the right artiste to represent, do remember this is a dancehall mix and as such I personally believe Bounty Killer is the best choice and sound we need to give the song its edge and appeal".

He also stated, "If one does not appreciate music and the variety of flavours that come with it then they will not appreciate an artist like Gabriel. She is not just an everyday sound. You do not hear artists like Gabriel everyday."

Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon sees this

opportunity as a dream come true for her as she explains, "Bounty Killer is an artiste that I personally look up to and respect,
I have been told by him and others that my sound is very different and unique.

I know that I will appeal to a more mature crowd readily, but my hope is that my unique style will be accepted and listened to by everyone".

Bounty Killer sees this as the perfect opportunity to relive and be apart of history as this song was done over 40 years ago and still finds favor with fans all over the world. He says, "This song was before the inception of reggae and dancehall.

(LISTEN BOUNTY KILLER AND GABRIEL VERSION BELOW)



I was not even born when the song was recorded, so this allows me to relive the past and also make the song relevant today to all fans worldwide. It is also an
opportunity to expose another young talent who I believe has a sound reminiscent of the 60's era.

This may not be readily accepted by today's dancehall, but it will surely be a classic that will do well worldwide, especially in the European market so I feel
pleased to be apart of this project".

The expectation of the song is huge. Millie Smalls's version had sold millions worldwide and created quite a stir and pretty much the same is expected with this version.

READ MORE ABOUT BOUNTY KILLER

RETURN HOME FROM BOUNTY KILLER AND GABRIEL MY BOY LOLLIPOP

Comments for Bounty Killer & Gabriel "My Boy Lollipop" remake getting rave reviews

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 11, 2012
cum now better
by: Anonymous

this is a much better song from her.lollipop was ok but we love dishttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmBq5nFKuT8

Dec 27, 2011
most controversial song
by: Anonymous




"MY BOY LOLLIPOP IS "THE MOST CONTROVERSIAL SINGLE EVER TO BE RELEASED IN JAMAICA. WHERE DID BOUNTY KILLER GO WRONG?
SHOULD A GANGSTER REALLY BE SINGING ABOUT LOLLIPOP???????????????

Nov 13, 2011
BOUNTY N GABRIEL BIG HIT
by: Anonymous

I LOVE THE SONG I PLAY IT OVER N OVER AND I LOVE !!!!IT.I DON'T KNOW WHAT SOME PEOPLE GETTING AT. THE SONG IS JUST A HIT,SO U CAN'T EXPECT BETTER FROM SOME PEOPLE,I THINK IT'S ALL ABOUT THEIR MINE.....NEGATIVE,BAD, JEALOUS,CORRUPT,DUNCE R POOR EDUCATION.. DON'T KNOW MEANING OF WORDS SO THEY DON'T KNOW BETTER, LEAVE THE SINGERS ALONE AND GO THINK POSITIVE...N LOOK OUT FOR THE BIG HIT

Nov 13, 2011
LOVE
by: Anonymous

I REALLY LIKE THE SONG. I PLAY IT OVER N OVER N IT SOUND GOOD.I DON'T KNOW WHAT PEOPLE R GETTING AT.I THINK IT'S ABOUT THEIR MINE...BAD,JEALOUS,NEGATIVE R POOR EDUCATION..DUNCE..CAN'T READ R KNOW MEANING OF WORD.THE SONG IS HIT SO U CAN'T EXPECT BETTER.

Nov 13, 2011
SONG IS CREATING WAVES
by: Anonymous

this was expected..the song was a major hit before.and the girl sounds just millie Small.

Nov 11, 2011
lollipop by killer and gabriel made headline in japan
by: Anonymous

this song was the headline for a local news paper in japan today

Nov 11, 2011
song soon hit the billboards
by: Anonymous

the song is now at 80000 hits..chek it if unu noh believe.mi si di new york time write a article bout it pan one a dem site.chek dat out too.di song ya out fi hit di billboard.di fact say shi sound how shi sound is good…a dat a go mek it sell millions.right ya now a gone da girl ya gone.memba mi tell unu

Nov 11, 2011
BIG UP GABRIEL
by: Anonymous

If one does not appreciate music and the variety of flavours that come with it then they will not appreciate an artist like Gabriel. She is not just an everyday sound. You do not hear artists like Gabriel everyday

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Comments.

Stories You Might Have Missed

Vybz Kartel says Tommy Lee and Popcaan have betrayed him

Must See Video of Vybz Kartel leaving Hospital back to Prison!

Elephant Man said Beenie Man is Badmind

Alkaline Picture Before he started Bleaching his Skin

Busy Signal arrested over $37,000US In Trinidad!

Mr. Vegas Replies to I-Octane, says "badmind" not in his DNA !

Custom Search

Lyrics ~ Videos ~ News ~ Whats New ~ Articles ~ Booking ~ Frontpage

HOT ON THE WEB NOW!

Loading...

Contact us :  BBM: 330E61A0..Tel:1876-837-7665..1876-395-8008 or

 INFO@DANCEHALLREGGAEWORLD.COM  for information on how to get your information posted on our site.

SEND ALL DANCEHALL AND REGGAE MUSIC RELATED ITEMS TO INFO@DANCEHALLREGGAEWORLD.COM

Dancehall Fashion

Hotty Hotty

Jesse Royal highlights Hypocrisy with new Marijuana Video




Recent Articles

  1. Jah 9 - Marijuana Lyrics

    Sep 02, 15 10:53 PM

    One drop a Ganja oil a day Keeps the doctor away Three drops a ganja oil a day It keeps the cancer a bay Creation provided the Marijuana For the heights

    Read More

  2. Jah9 heats up Steamaz with ‘The Marijuana’

    Sep 02, 15 10:32 PM

    Sophisticated roots artiste Jah9 has added another prolific project to her growing catalog of thought provoking material. The single ‘The Marijuana’,

    Read More

  3. DJ Ashani & DatGyal Sound - Bruk Wine Mixtape - Sept 2015

    Sep 02, 15 09:18 PM

    TRACKLIST: ------ S E G M E N T 1 - D J A S H A N I ------ 01.BRUK WINE INTRO - Askel I 02.Askel I - Bend Over (Tump It Riddim) DUBPLATE 03.Frass Groovas

    Read More

  4. Inner Circle Ft. Kabaka Pyramid - We The People Ha Fi Talk Lyrics

    Sep 02, 15 09:01 PM

    We haffi talk enuh.. accurate Inner Circle and Kabaka Pyramid We the people have to talk We the people have to talk We the people have to say whats going

    Read More

  5. A-Team igniting Jamaican parties Since 2013

    Sep 02, 15 05:28 PM

    Fast-rising as a favourite of partygoers and music lovers in Jamaica is a group of talented, driven, young entertainers, A-Team.

    Read More

Jah Cure's "The Cure" Presented by VP Records.


GET YOUR MUSIC & VIDEOS POSTED ON DRW


Macka Diamond Goes Braless, Creating Buzz on The Internet.


Tony Matterhorn Answers Gully Bop, Nuffy and Ms Chin



Artiste of the Month


SHARE 1 LOVE



Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)
Then

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Newsletter.

MORE TOP STORIES HERE


Get Your Questions Answer In Our Help Center
Question about songs & Titles only! [click here]


SPONSORS Sites
Negril Vacations
seasandsunjamaica
my-island-jamaica.com
keepitjiggy.com
reggae-online.com
caribbean-fun-cruises.com