Bounty Killer & Gabriel "My Boy Lollipop" remake getting rave reviews

by Cross Cris
(Jamaica)

Bounty Killer & Gabriel

Bounty Killer & Gabriel

Rodney "Bounty Killer" Price and Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon have teamed up to do a "remake" of one of Jamaica's biggest hit single,Small's 1964 smash hit "My Boy Lollipop".

The song, which was recorded on Tuesday, November 8, 2011, has been getting rave reviews from fans and music industry insiders alike all over the world.

Riddimstream.com that has been blasting the song all over the world since its release quotes, "This is probably dancehall's biggest remake yet. Over 50,000 people have already viewed the song worldwide ac-cumulatively on different social media networks, blogs etc.

Phone calls and emails are being sent from places such as Namibia, England and Europe showing interest in the song.

The producer of the track Leebert "Gibby" Morrison believes that the song will do very well and expresses the joy of Bounty Killer representing on the single as this was not a coincident, but a dream. He states, quote "Since the initial recording of the song by Gabriel, I deeply felt that Bounty Killer was the right artiste to represent, do remember this is a dancehall mix and as such I personally believe Bounty Killer is the best choice and sound we need to give the song its edge and appeal".

He also stated, "If one does not appreciate music and the variety of flavours that come with it then they will not appreciate an artist like Gabriel. She is not just an everyday sound. You do not hear artists like Gabriel everyday."

Nancy "Gabriel" Gordon sees this opportunity as a dream come true for her as she explains, "Bounty Killer is an artiste that I personally look up to and respect,
I have been told by him and others that my sound is very different and unique.

I know that I will appeal to a more mature crowd readily, but my hope is that my unique style will be accepted and listened to by everyone".

Bounty Killer sees this as the perfect opportunity to relive and be apart of history as this song was done over 40 years ago and still finds favor with fans all over the world. He says, "This song was before the inception of reggae and dancehall.

(LISTEN BOUNTY KILLER AND GABRIEL VERSION BELOW)



I was not even born when the song was recorded, so this allows me to relive the past and also make the song relevant today to all fans worldwide. It is also an
opportunity to expose another young talent who I believe has a sound reminiscent of the 60's era.

This may not be readily accepted by today's dancehall, but it will surely be a classic that will do well worldwide, especially in the European market so I feel
pleased to be apart of this project".

The expectation of the song is huge. Millie Smalls's version had sold millions worldwide and created quite a stir and pretty much the same is expected with this version.

READ MORE ABOUT BOUNTY KILLER

RETURN HOME FROM BOUNTY KILLER AND GABRIEL MY BOY LOLLIPOP

Comments for Bounty Killer & Gabriel "My Boy Lollipop" remake getting rave reviews

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 11, 2012
cum now better
by: Anonymous

this is a much better song from her.lollipop was ok but we love dishttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmBq5nFKuT8

Dec 27, 2011
most controversial song
by: Anonymous




"MY BOY LOLLIPOP IS "THE MOST CONTROVERSIAL SINGLE EVER TO BE RELEASED IN JAMAICA. WHERE DID BOUNTY KILLER GO WRONG?
SHOULD A GANGSTER REALLY BE SINGING ABOUT LOLLIPOP???????????????

Nov 13, 2011
BOUNTY N GABRIEL BIG HIT
by: Anonymous

I LOVE THE SONG I PLAY IT OVER N OVER AND I LOVE !!!!IT.I DON'T KNOW WHAT SOME PEOPLE GETTING AT. THE SONG IS JUST A HIT,SO U CAN'T EXPECT BETTER FROM SOME PEOPLE,I THINK IT'S ALL ABOUT THEIR MINE.....NEGATIVE,BAD, JEALOUS,CORRUPT,DUNCE R POOR EDUCATION.. DON'T KNOW MEANING OF WORDS SO THEY DON'T KNOW BETTER, LEAVE THE SINGERS ALONE AND GO THINK POSITIVE...N LOOK OUT FOR THE BIG HIT

Nov 13, 2011
LOVE
by: Anonymous

I REALLY LIKE THE SONG. I PLAY IT OVER N OVER N IT SOUND GOOD.I DON'T KNOW WHAT PEOPLE R GETTING AT.I THINK IT'S ABOUT THEIR MINE...BAD,JEALOUS,NEGATIVE R POOR EDUCATION..DUNCE..CAN'T READ R KNOW MEANING OF WORD.THE SONG IS HIT SO U CAN'T EXPECT BETTER.

Nov 13, 2011
SONG IS CREATING WAVES
by: Anonymous

this was expected..the song was a major hit before.and the girl sounds just millie Small.

Nov 11, 2011
lollipop by killer and gabriel made headline in japan
by: Anonymous

this song was the headline for a local news paper in japan today

Nov 11, 2011
song soon hit the billboards
by: Anonymous

the song is now at 80000 hits..chek it if unu noh believe.mi si di new york time write a article bout it pan one a dem site.chek dat out too.di song ya out fi hit di billboard.di fact say shi sound how shi sound is good…a dat a go mek it sell millions.right ya now a gone da girl ya gone.memba mi tell unu

Nov 11, 2011
BIG UP GABRIEL
by: Anonymous

If one does not appreciate music and the variety of flavours that come with it then they will not appreciate an artist like Gabriel. She is not just an everyday sound. You do not hear artists like Gabriel everyday

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Comments.

Custom Search

Recent Articles

  1. TravelBugz Entertainment 416.456.8287

    Jun 28, 16 10:49 PM

    It's all about DjCory One of Canada's best & talented young Dj, he is one half of the sound StreetTeam. Booked solid most weekend, he keeps the crowds

    Read More

  2. Reggae artiste Nesbeth Delivers Strong Performance In Canada

    Jun 28, 16 03:53 PM

    Over the weekend Reggae Firebrand Nesbeth was the toast of the town when he invaded Toronto, Canada as headliner for a concert in the Ontario capital alongside

    Read More

  3. “Billboard Selector” Endorses Starface in New Video

    Jun 28, 16 03:50 PM

    World star Hip Hop, Baller Alert, funniest 15 seconds and a number of popular international sites have received millions of online views from their posts

    Read More

  4. Lorenzo “Zagga Zo” Hanna Dancehall Dancehall Instructor

    Jun 28, 16 11:35 AM

    Lorenzo “Zagga Zo” Hanna is now internationally known, but was first introduced to dance at a young age at social gatherings with his family.

    Read More


GET YOUR MUSIC & VIDEOS POSTED ON DRW


Dancehall & Reggae Music information for June 2016


SPONSORS Sites
my-island-jamaica.com

Dancehall Reggae Lyrics


Welcome to naturehealthrecipes.com see what nature's health has to offer.


[View full listing]

Vybz Kartel Clothing Line Poised To Dominae Urban Fashion Globally

US Gorilla named after Rita Marley song Harambe

Mr Vegas Getting Better Respond from US Radio Station after diss Drake.